HCSS 2022 Program Committee


P R O G R A M   C O - C H A I R S  

PATRICK LINCOLN Ph.D., is director of the Computer Science Laboratory at SRI International. He is also the executive director of SRI's program for the Department of Homeland Security’s Cyber Security Research and Development Center and director of the SRI Center for Computational Biology. Lincoln leads research in the fields of formal methods, computer security and privacy, computational biology, scalable distributed systems, and nanoelectronics.

He has led multidisciplinary groups conducting high-impact research projects in symbolic systems biology, scalable anomaly detection, exquisitely sensitive biosensor systems, strategic reasoning and game theory, and privacy-preserving data sharing. Lincoln holds a Ph.D. in computer science from Stanford University and a B.Sc. in computer science from MIT. He has previously held positions at MCC, Los Alamos National Laboratory, and ETA Systems.

Lincoln was named an SRI Fellow in 2005.


LEE PIKE is currently a Principal Applied Scientist at Amazon Web Services. He previously led the compiler team at Groq, Inc. Before that, he directed the Cyber-Physical Systems program at Galois, Inc. He has been the PI on externally-funded research contracts funded by NASA, DARPA, AFRL, DOT, and other agencies and Fortune 100 companies. His research focuses on applying techniques from functional programming, run-time verification, and formal verification to the areas of operating systems, compilers, cryptographic systems, avionics, and control systems. Previously, he was a research scientist in the NASA Langley Formal Methods Group and has a Ph.D in Computer Science from Indiana University.


S T E E R I N G   C O M M I T T E E  

June Andronick, Proofcraft       
Perry Alexander, University of Kansas       
Kathleen Fisher, DARPA       
John Hatcliff, Kansas State University       
John Launchbury, Galois, Inc.       
Stephen Magill, Sonatype       
Brad Martin, DARPA       
Ray Richards, Leidos       
Bill Scherlis, DARPA       
Eric Smith, Kestrel Institute       
Sean Weaver, National Security Agency       
Matt Wilding, Collins Aerospace


O R G A N I Z E R S   

KATIE DEY (Vanderbilt University)        
REGAN WILLIAMS (Vanderbilt University)


S P O N S O R   A G E N C Y   

NITRD HCSS Coordinating Group