HCSS 2021 Program Committee

  P R O G R A M   C O - C H A I R S  

JUNE ANDRONICK leads the Trustworthy Systems group, world-leading in the area of verified operating systems software, known worldwide for the formal verification of the seL4 microkernel.  She is a Principal Research Scientist at CSIRO's Data61, and conjoint Associate Professor at UNSW Sydney, Australia. Her main research interest is in formal verification and certification of software systems, more precisely in formal proofs of correctness and security properties of programs using interactive theorem proving, as well as concurrency reasoning, targeting interruptible and multicore systems. She was recognised in 2011 by MIT's Technology Review as one of the world's top young innovators (TR35). She previously worked in industry for the smart-card manufacturer Gemalto in Formal Methods research, where she did my PhD in collaboration with University of Paris Sud.

LEE PIKE is currently a Principal Applied Scientist at Amazon Web Services. He previously led the compiler team at Groq, Inc. Before that, he directed the Cyber-Physical Systems program at Galois, Inc. He has been the PI on externally-funded research contracts funded by NASA, DARPA, AFRL, DOT, and other agencies and Fortune 100 companies. His research focuses on applying techniques from functional programming, run-time verification, and formal verification to the areas of operating systems, compilers, cryptographic systems, avionics, and control systems. Previously, he was a research scientist in the NASA Langley Formal Methods Group and has a Ph.D in Computer Science from Indiana University.

 P R O G R A M   C O M M I T T E E  

PERRY ALEXANDER, The University of Kansas        
KATHLEEN FISHER, Tufts University 
JOHN HATCLIFF, Kansas State University 
STEPHEN MAGILL, Muse Dev and Galois, Inc. 

BRAD MARTIN, National Security Agency 
ERIC SMITH, Kestrel Institute 
SEAN WEAVER, National Security Agency 
MATT WILDING, Collins AerospacE

  O R G A N I Z E R S   

KATIE DEY (Vanderbilt University)        
ANNE DYSON (Cyber Pack Ventures)        
AMY KARNS (Vanderbilt University)        
REGAN WILLIAMS (Vanderbilt University)

S P O N S O R   A G E N C Y

NITRD HCSS Coordinating Group