HoTSoS 2020 Program Committee

G E N E R A L  C H A I R

PERRY ALEXANDER is the AT&T Distinguished Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science and Director of the Information and Telecommunication Technology Center at The University of Kansas. Dr. Alexander leads the KU Science of Security Lablet. His research interests include system-level modeling, design languages, heterogeneous specification, language semantics, and trusted computing. He received the BSEE and BSCS in 1986, the MSEE in 1988, and the PhD in 1992 all from The University of Kansas. From September 1992 through July 1999 he was a faculty member and Director of The Knowledge-Based Software Engineering Laboratory in the Electrical and Computer Engineering and Computer Science department at The University of Cincinnati. Dr. Alexander has been involved in numerous projects funded by DARPA, AFRL, NSF, NASA, NavAir, Battelle,and US Department of Defense. He currently leads the ACHILLES and ArmoredSoftware efforts at ITTC. He is the chief architect of the Rosetta system specification language and is author of System-Level Design using Rosetta. Dr. Alexander has published over 100 refereed research papers. He has won 22 teaching awards and was named a Kemper Teaching Fellow and the ASEE's Midwest Region Teacher of the Year in2003, and received the Sharp Teaching Professorship in 2009. He is a member of Sigma Xi and a Senior Member of ACM and IEEE.


>P R O G R A M   C O - C H A I R S<

BAEK-YOUNG CHOI is an Associate Professor in the Department of Computer Science Electrical Engineering at the University of Missouri – Kansas City. She received her PhD degree in Computer Science from the University of Minnesota. Her research interests lie in the broad areas of computer networks and systems including Smart Device Technologies, Internet-of-Things, Cloud, Network and Storage Management Systems, and Security. She published three books on network monitoring, storage systems, and cloud computing.  She has been a faculty fellow of the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA), U.S. Air Force Research Laboratory (AFRL), and Korea Telecom Advance Institute of Technology (KT-AIT). She is a senior member of ACM and IEEE, and a member of IEEE Women in Engineering.

DREW DAVIDSON is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science at the University of Kansas. He received his MS and PhD degrees from the University of Wisconsin-Madison. Prior to his role at the University of Kansas, he worked as a founding engineer of Tala Security where he was the Principle Investigator of Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) award from the NSF. His research focuses on the use of program analysis to detect and mitigate privacy and security issues in software. He is especially interested in work involving modern platforms such as mobile devices, autonomous vehicles, and cloud systems.



GUL AGHA, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign  
NIRAV AJMERI, North Carolina State University  
EHAB AL-SHAER, University of North Carolina Charlotte  
ALEXANDRU BARDAS, University of Kansas   
ALVARO A. CARDENAS, University of California Santa Cruz  
ERIC CLEMONS, National Security Agency
LORENZO DE CARLI, Worcester Polytechnic Institute  
FENGJUN LI, University of Kansas  
BO LUO, University of Kansas  
VAIBHAV RASTOGI, University of Wisconsin Madison  
ADAM TAGERT, National Security Agency  

O R G A N I Z I N G   C O M M I T T E E

Local Arrangements Chair: JASON HAYDON (University of Kansas)  
Publicity Chair: KATIE DEY (Vanderbilt University)  
Meeting Organizers: ALEXIS RODRIGUEZ and REGAN WILLIAMS (Vanderbilt University)  
Graphic Design: AMY KARNS (Vanderbilt University)