HCSS 2023 Program Committee

  P R O G R A M   C O - C H A I R S  

PATRICK LINCOLN Ph.D., is director of the Computer Science Laboratory at SRI International. He is also the executive director of SRI's program for the Department of Homeland Security’s Cyber Security Research and Development Center and director of the SRI Center for Computational Biology. Lincoln leads research in the fields of formal methods, computer security and privacy, computational biology, scalable distributed systems, and nanoelectronics.

He has led multidisciplinary groups conducting high-impact research projects in symbolic systems biology, scalable anomaly detection, exquisitely sensitive biosensor systems, strategic reasoning and game theory, and privacy-preserving data sharing. Lincoln holds a Ph.D. in computer science from Stanford University and a B.Sc. in computer science from MIT. He has previously held positions at MCC, Los Alamos National Laboratory, and ETA Systems.

Lincoln was named an SRI Fellow in 2005.

KRISTIN YVONNE ROZIER heads the Laboratory for Temporal Logic in Aerospace Engineering at Iowa State University; previously she spent 14 years as a Research Scientist at NASA and three semesters as an Assistant Professor at the University of Cincinnati. She earned her Ph.D. from Rice University and B.S. and M.S. degrees from The College of William and Mary. Dr. Rozier's research focuses on automated techniques for the formal specification, validation, and verification of safety critical systems. Her primary research interests include: design-time checking of system logic and system requirements; runtime system health management; and safety and security analysis.

She holds an endowed position as Building a World of Difference faculty fellow, is an Associate Fellow of AIAA, and is a Senior Member of IEEE, ACM, and SWE.

 P R O G R A M   C O M M I T T E E  

PERRY ALEXANDER, The University of Kansas      
JUNE ANDRONICK, Proofcraft      
JOHN HATCLIFF, Kansas State University      
JOHN LAUNCHBURY, Galois, Inc.      
STEPHEN MAGILL, Sonatype      

 MARTIN, National Cyber Security Centre      
LEE PIKE, Amazon Web Services      
RAY RICHARDS, Leidos      
WILLIAM SCHERLIS, Carnegie Mellon University      
ERIC W. SMITH, Kestrel Institute      
SEAN WEAVER, National Security Agency      

  O R G A N I Z E R S   

KATIE DEY (Vanderbilt University)      
ANNE DYSON (Cyber Pack Ventures)      
AMY KARNS (Vanderbilt University)      
REGAN WILLIAMS (Vanderbilt University)